Frequent question: What countries in Southeast Asia require a visa?

What countries in Asia require visa?

These are the visa requirements by country in Southeast Asia:

  • Thailand: visa exempt for up to 30 days.
  • Vietnam: visa required for up to 30 days.
  • Cambodia: visa upon arrival for 1 month.
  • Laos: visa required for up to 30 days.
  • The Philippines: visa upon arrival for 30 days.
  • Singapore: visa exempt for 90 days.

What are the 11 countries in Southeast Asia?

Southeast Asia is composed of eleven countries of impressive diversity in religion, culture and history: Brunei, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Timor-Leste, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

What are the six main countries of Southeast Asia?

Mainland Southeast Asia is divided into the countries of Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar (Burma), Thailand, Vietnam, and the small city-state of Singapore at the southern tip of the Malay Peninsula; Cambodia, Laos, and Vietnam, which occupy the eastern portion of the mainland, often are collectively called the Indochinese …

THIS IS IMPRESSING:  Frequent question: Can foreigners inherit property in Malaysia?

Do Asean countries need visa?

ASEAN is a regional intergovernmental organization consisting of ten Southeast Asian countries. … There will be no need to travel to any embassy or consulate and the Southeast Asia visa will allow entry into all ten ASEAN countries.

Do US citizens need visa for Asia?

Visas are not necessary for citizens of the U.S., Canada, the U.K., Australia, and New Zealand. Upon entry, visitors from these countries will be issued a 30-day pass for a social visit only, except for Americans, who get a 90-day pass.

Do Peruvians need a visa to enter Mexico?

Peruvian nationals are among the people who can travel to Mexico without a visa provided that the trip is strictly for tourist motives. Nonetheless, you still need to purchase a Mexico tourist card, also known as a Forma Migratoria Multiple.

Is Japan in Southeast Asia?

East Asia is the eastern region of Asia, which is defined in both geographical and ethno-cultural terms. The modern states of East Asia include China, Japan, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, and Taiwan.

What is Southeast Asia known for?

Southeast Asia has long been a favourite corner of the world for globe-tramping backpackers, known for its perfect beaches, tasty cuisine, low prices, and good flight connections.

What religion is Southeast Asia?

Buddhism is the most important religion in Southeast Asia being the second largest in this region after Islam with approximately 205 million Buddhists today. Almost 38% of the world’s Buddhist population resides in Southeast Asia.

What is the richest country in Asean?


Rank Country GDP (PPP) millions of USD
ASEAN 8,993,258
1 Indonesia 3,507,239
2 Thailand 1,329,324
3 Philippines 1,000,617
THIS IS IMPRESSING:  How long does a green card for driving in Europe last?

What is the smallest country in Southeast Asia?

The Republic of Singapore is the smallest country in southeast Asia. It covers only 272 square miles (707 square kilometers) of land.

What is the small country in Asia?

Maldives. Maldives is an island nation in the Indian Ocean-Arabian sea area. It is the smallest Asian country in both population and area.

Which country has no need visa?

List of Countries where Visa is not Required for Indian Citizens

Bhutan Nepal
Serbia Trinidad and Tobago
Haiti (for up to 90 days) Micronesia
Ecuador Dominica
Vanuatu Svalbard

Is a visa required for Vietnam?

Entry Requirements: You must have a valid passport and a visa (or pre-approval for a visa on arrival) to enter Vietnam. Your passport must be valid for six months beyond your planned stay, and you must have at least one blank visa page. Visit the Embassy of Vietnam website for the most current information.

Which countries do not need visa for Cambodia?

Holders of diplomatic and official/service passports of Belarus, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, China, Cuba, Ecuador, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Peru, Philippines, Russia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Thailand, Uruguay and Vietnam do not require a visa …